Another College Try

I’m attempting yet again to install Solaris on HomelyGosling.  I know that I can’t actually use it as a server but I can still use it for testing / development work.  At least it powers up:

Sun Enterprise 420R (4 X UltraSPARC-II 450MHz), No Keyboard
OpenBoot 3.31, 4096 MB memory installed, Serial #16231679.
Ethernet address 8:0:20:f7:ac:ff, Host ID: 80f7acff.



Boot device: /pci@1f,4000/scsi@3/disk@1,0:a  File and args:
SunOS Release 5.10 Version Generic_118822-25 64-bit
Copyright 1983-2005 Sun Microsystems, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Use is subject to license terms.
Hostname: HomelyGosling

It still gives me goosebumps every time I see that in my terminal window.  I guess it still hasn’t really sunk in that I actually own one of these.

Sun Enterprise 420R Server

Sun Enterprise 420R Server

You guys are the best!

  1. Being Mean to Minecraft « Around Teh Table

Leave a Reply

