What the Nice Weather Means

I don’t know if you guys remember this post that I made about ants last summer. If you remember that, then I’m sure you remember me spilling a soda all over my laptop.

Now check this out: Nice weather + Spilling a soda on my laptop + Ants = One nasty surprise when I got home from Chad’s house after a weekend away.

Again, I forgot to take pictures, but I can tell you the keyboard looked to be moving all on its own. The weather got cold pretty much as soon as the whole soda thing happened so it never crossed my mind that this could happen. The old HP’s just been sitting around being a Linux running entertainment box. Ants crawling all over it, no so entertaining. I freaked out, got the canned air, and spent the next 20 minutes blowing ants out of my keyboard. I was so paranoid to leave it alone, that I took it with me in the morning and left it in Chad’s car while we were at school. We found 3 ants in the car on the way home. I think they are all out now, and I’m ordering a new keyboard. I also plan on waging a genocidal war against the bastards.

  1. #1 by Joshua on April 21, 2010 - 5:42 PM

    Hooray for ant genocide!

Leave a Reply

