Eclipse wants to give me a new title

I’m working on a utility to sync a Google Calendar with a local calendar using the GData Java API.  Google recommends Eclipse and all their docs are written for it so I’m using it for this project.  I’m more of a NetBeans kind of guy myself.  Anyway, Eclipse says I misspelled my name:

Eclipse wants to change my name from "imbrius" to "imperious."

Did you mean "Imperious?"

Now, I know I can be a bit of a dictator at times but it’s a bit hurtful to have a IDE I’m not very familiar with call me “Imperious.”  Though it does have a nice ring to it.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on April 9, 2010 - 6:34 AM

    Lol.

    All Hail Lord Imperious?

    • #2 by Joshua on April 9, 2010 - 8:34 AM

      That’s totally going to be my Sith name if I ever go Dark Side: Darth Imperious. Although there may have been one of those already. I dunno.

Leave a Reply

