The Screenies I Promised

I promised the Chad that I’d post these two screenies from my mom’s Slackware box.

44,305 Unread Messages

44,305 Unread Messages

No, it isn’t shopped.  Or GIMPed.  This was due to me forgetting that I have a couple of high-volume RSS feeds coming in via e-mail.  Procmail was routing them to mailboxes I rarely check.  Hence, 44,305 unread messages.  A lot of “Mark All As Read” was used to clean it up.

High Speed Inserting Operator

High Speed Inserting Operator

Here’s a good job for me:  High-speed inserting operator.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on April 6, 2010 - 6:54 AM

    LOL. Oh, and I thought it was bad when I had 2,138 unread emails.

    And you’re totally not ready to be a fast-inserting operator.

    • #2 by Joshua on April 6, 2010 - 6:57 AM

      Lol. I would think. I’d think one needs to learn slow insertion first.

      • #3 by Chadwick on April 6, 2010 - 6:58 AM

        And get lots of practice.

Leave a Reply

