Clouds

On my drive home yesterday, the cloud formations were really kind of neat.  Lots of interesting textures and patterns in them.  When I got home, I snapped a few pictures of the only good patch of sky I had (which unfortunately didn’t have the coolest features that I had spotted east of Delafield).

Over my garage as you come up the driveway

That actually showed up better than I had hoped when I went out at first with the camera.  I also got some other shots from the back yard that I stitched together in GIMP (which you may be able to tell from the shed, which did not get the same angle in both layers, but still made a good join reference).

More clouds in teh back yard

And while, looking at it now, it appears as if that dark column up the center could be an artifact from where the two pictures were joined, I assure you, it was actually there.

I just wish I’d had my camera with me when I saw the neat clouds.  Or that the neat clouds lived over me instead.  Or that I was less lazy and had gone back out with my camera.  A little late now, I suppose.

Also, I loved the thunderstorm last night.  Thunderstorms make me happy.

  1. #1 by Joshua on April 6, 2010 - 6:51 AM

    Totally neat clouds – the second pic reminds me of a differential equation plot lol.

    • #2 by Chadwick on April 6, 2010 - 6:56 AM

      Oh yes, Euler fields. Good times.

      • #3 by Joshua on April 6, 2010 - 6:59 AM

        Yeah! Thanks. It’s been too long since I had calculus. I’m even forgetting important stuff now. It sucks.

Leave a Reply

