Oh God

Okay. Please pardon the scatological nature of this post. It really is quite funny / telling.

I’m not having coffee until after I get back from the doctor’s office ’cause I’m having a tetanus shot and I tend to freak out like a kindergartener when I get shots. (It’s really dumb ’cause blood work / IVs don’t bother me at all.) When I don’t have coffee, I tend to have odd thoughts. This is one of them.

I’m taking a piss. A pubic hair fell into the stream, bifurcating it. I immediately panicked and thought “Oh crap! I gotta be careful now not to cross the streams!!” I blinked twice and realized exactly how geeky I am.

  1. #1 by Joshua on April 5, 2010 - 4:07 PM

    It turns out that I didn’t even feel the shot. The nurse was walking out the door and I was like WTF? Where is she going – she hasn’t given me the shot yet! And she informed me she had indeed. I dunno when but I didn’t feel a thing. I still wanted hugs tiem, tho. đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

