So I can hit a driver now

After being an irons-only golfer last year, I resolved to learn the way of the wood.  This morning, I found the keys to good wood-play.  As a result, I can now hit my driver consistently between 285 and 295 yards.  A 3-wood gets me 245-255 yards.  A 4-iron [hybrid] gets me 200-210 yards.  That leaves the 5 and 6 irons that still need work.  7, 8, 9, Pitching and Sand Wedges are what got me through last season at Zablocki (where the longest hole is 120 yards).  My 5 and 6 irons kept digging into the turf.  I think I need to adjust my stance to be a bit further back from where I hit the woods.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

