First Golf Swing

I swung a golf club yesterday for the first time since September.  (Not counting putting practice indoors.)  It was a pitching wedge, the shortest and lowest-angle club in the bag.  The shot went 120 yards, according to the range markers.  The longest hole at Zablocki Park golf course is 105 yards.  That pretty much set the tone for the rest of the shots.  I quit when the 7 iron went 180 yards.  It’s obvious that my irons don’t need any work.  I need to focus on my woods, which I can barely hit at all.  In theory, I haven’t really tested my aim yet this year but that’s never been a problem.  Overshooting and chipping have been my problems.  The short, almost vertical shots are my challenges.  And putting.  I tend to putt wayyyy too hard.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

