For Chad: Wine Part 2

At George Washington 1776 Lodge, they had been fond of serving Tisdale wines for special occasions like Table Lodges.   Now the serve boxed wines but that’s beside the point.  I’ve had the Tisdale Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon.  Here’s their site – I’d like to know what the Chad thinks about them.  I’ll admit to not knowing crap about wine and that’s why I’m asking for help.  Thankee!

  1. #1 by Chadwick on March 22, 2010 - 7:17 PM

    Hrmm… Tisdale, eh? Guess next time I’m out I’ll have to take a look.

    • #2 by Joshua on March 23, 2010 - 6:07 AM

      I know Sendik’s has them because that’s where the GW1776 people got them. GW1776 is kind of right in Sendik’s parking lot.

  2. #3 by Joshua on March 28, 2010 - 3:31 PM

    I had a glass of Robert Mondavi Signature Reserve Chardonnay with supper today. It was okay. Not great. Kinda sour and very dry.

    • #4 by Chadwick on March 28, 2010 - 9:07 PM

      Eh, Robert Mondavi can be good sometimes. Actually, if you want a really good line, try Tierra Alta if you happen to see them. Their Reserva and Grand Reserva lines run like $10-14, and are some excellent wines. Some of my favorites, in fact. There’s actually a lot of good Chilean wines these days, and they’re usually at excellent prices.

      Chardonnays aren’t usually my thing, but then, whites in general aren’t. Though I’ve been working on expanding, and things have been going well.

Leave a Reply

