The Priest’s New Clothes

It’s Tuesday again and that means no WoW.  So here are the screenies from the past 24 hours.

Freshly Socketed with gems I got from AH at very good prices

Freshly Socketed with gems I got from AH at very good prices

A pally won these during a Blood Furnace run but he gave them to me since he saw that they were way better than what I had.  It was a very nice gesture and I thanked him bigly for them.  I found  +16 SP and +6 mana regen gems at AH for pretty cheap.

Holy Healing Band, Batman!

Holy Healing Band, Batman!

I got this as a quest reward.  Ignore the green shirt – it should be purple (Lent).  I had swapped out to my Friar’s Robes of the Light for training at the Cathedral and forgot that the equipment manager resets my shirts to green.

I always die here

I always die here

I’ve never finished Sethekk Halls alive – I always get hit with the AoE that the bird boss throws.  I try to keep LoS with the tank for healing and if I dive behind a pillar, I lose him and can’t heal.

I don't think I could take him solo

I don't think I could take him solo

Waiting to ambush a demon lord

Waiting to ambush a demon lord

Priests is tricksy!

Priests is tricksy!

A wave of the tribal staff and he loses his elite status and super powers and goes down faster than cheap whore.

Idiot

Idiot

Okay – I never attack enemy players when I’m just out questing.  They probably are too and it would be just plain rude to go over and bother them when they’re in the middle of something.  Well, I had just wasted a bunch of oozes and was getting ready to complete the quest requirement when some dumb level 60 Blood Elf at 25% health came over and started hitting me with a sword.  I was sort of confused and gave him a few seconds to reconsider his actions but he just kept hacking away.  I gave him a blast of Holy Fire and that was it.  I have no idea what made him think that attacking someone 7 levels higher than him was a good idea when he had 25% health left.

City Trade is the new Barrens Chat

City Trade is the new Barrens Chat

Lately, the trade channel has been used for everything but actual goods and services.  As soon as I ported from Hellfire, I was flooded with the standard “My dick is bigger than yours” that’s been a constant annoyance.  I’ve just been leaving the Trade channels lately because nobody ever trades stuff there anymore.

Not Worth a Plugged Nickel

Not Worth a Plugged Nickel

Oh, wait.  It is a plugged nickel.  Nevermind.

One wonders who designed these

One wonders who designed these

The pants.  They’re Deadly Borer Leggings.  And yes, they really are forest green with purple swirls on them.  They look more like pajamas than combat gear.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

