Makes sense

I’m on my mom’s Windoze XP box which I just restored after I clobbered her hard drive by accidentally writing an .iso image to it with dd.  She likes her desktop at 800×600 on a 17 inch screen.  As I type this, each letter is around 0.5 inches high.

Anyway, in my continuing quest for truth, justice, and proper file ownership on my Red Hat box, I sought the meaning of /usr/bin/pinky.  Whatis had this to offer:

green [imbrius@dustpuppy bin]$ whatis pinky
pinky                (1)  - lightweight finger

That seems entirely appropriate.


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

