As I reflect………I realize I need help (Updated)

Today, I had the worst breakdown that I’ve ever had. The last one I had was a couple years ago, and today’s was this continual on/off thing for hours and hours on end, starting from about 3 pm and continuing on until I got drunk with some friends. Yay booze! But, in all seriousness, I don’t know what caused it to happen. All I know is that it did when I was driving to meet someone, and I just started the breakdown for absolutely no reason that I can ascertain. And it stopped, then started up about 20 minutes later. This thing continued on for hours and hours. The 2 things I’m sure of, though, are that I don’t want it to happen tomorrow, and if it does, I’m going to see a psychiatrist.

Update: The Wednesday after I wrote this, I ended up going to see someone. Which, in all honesty, is not something I do. I like to solve stuff without needing help, so, when I go for help, to me it feels like I’ve given up. Anyways, yesterday, I was talking to one of my really good friends for a couple hours and found out that she was being treated way back. I was also talking to the girl that I’m “seeing” and it came out that she’s being treated currently.

I’m kind of ambivalent about doing this, but I also don’t like to leave things open so it’s kind of..not necessary..but almost wanted. Anyways, the short of it is that that I was diagnosed with “adjustment disorder with mixed anxiety and depressed mood”, so I get therapy and a prescription!

  1. #1 by Chadwick on February 9, 2010 - 6:56 AM

    Well good (about the going to see someone bit). We don’t want Phil to be broken. Take care of yourself.

  2. #2 by Joshua on February 9, 2010 - 7:14 AM

    Da. Seriously. I’ve been there. It’s not fun at all. Alcohol seems to help but actually makes it worse. Definitely go see someone about it!

    I doesn’t wants a borked Phil either. 😦

    • #3 by Joshua on February 9, 2010 - 7:15 AM

      It will pray for a Phil. I know the Phil doesn’t believe that it will helps but I do. So I will. 🙂

      • #4 by Phillip on February 9, 2010 - 11:20 PM

        Danke.

  3. #5 by Chadwick on February 18, 2010 - 8:52 PM

    I think a good chunk of us have been through the mental health offices at some point. Nothing to worry about. Hopefully they can help.

    Though personally I didn’t like the antidepressants I had.

    • #6 by Phillip on February 18, 2010 - 11:27 PM

      Most of the antidepressants here are SSRIs, mine is an SSRE. And everyone that I’ve spoken to that used an SSRI has hated it.

      It is kind of annoying that I have to take it every 6 hours or so, but meh.

      • #7 by Joshua on February 19, 2010 - 7:05 AM

        I like my SSRIs.

        • #8 by Matt on February 19, 2010 - 3:55 PM

          I like my Phils whole.

          • #9 by Joshua on February 19, 2010 - 4:08 PM

            Are you sure you don’t mean you like your holes filled? 😛

          • #10 by Phillip on February 20, 2010 - 3:55 PM

            I’m working on it. And so are other people, but I has my happy pills!

          • #11 by Chadwick on February 21, 2010 - 10:08 PM

            Do they taste like yellow?

Leave a Reply

