Syre vs. The Burning Legion

It’s a long one – I’ve been busy.

100 Fish!

100 Fish!

I’ve been neglecting my trade skills (Fishing, Cooking, First Aid).  I’m slowly catching up.

In The Slave Pens, we fought this giant crab thing

In The Slave Pens, we fought this giant crab thing

This ancient enslaved fungal giant is the end boss of the Slave Pens

This ancient enslaved fungal giant is the end boss of the Slave Pens

It's more impressive standing at full height

It's more impressive standing at full height

Dungeon Complete:  The Slave Pens

Dungeon Complete: The Slave Pens

Achievement Complete:  Explore Eastern Kingdoms

Achievement Complete: Explore Eastern Kingdoms

I had to wait until level 65 to get the flight path to the Isle of Quel’Danas.  That was the only thing keeping me from completing the exploration achievements for both Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms.  The only Classic content I have left now is Scholomance and finishing the quests in Silithus.

Got My Mind On Money

Got My Mind On Money

Yayyy!  I’ve looted 100G in my adventuring career!

He doesn't look all that tough

He doesn't look all that tough

The whole Arakkoa culture / saga is based on The Dark Crystal.  I found countless references to this when doing Sethekk Halls.  Take a short WoW break and enjoy this Robot Chicken vid. about the Dark Crystal.

Hmm... He didn't LOOK that tough...

Hmm... He didn't LOOK that tough...

Apparently on occasion he blasts out an AoE called Arcane Explosion.  Isn’t that fun?  His strategy guide entry suggests hiding behind the pillars since he anyone not in LoS won’t get hit.

Achievement Earned:  Sethekk Halls

Achievement Earned: Sethekk Halls

Don’t worry, the team was kind enough to res me before they disbanded.

Okay now HE looks tough!

Okay now HE looks tough!

Shirrak the Dead Watcher is an undead floating eye demon.  I wasn’t aware you could have an undead demon but apparently he is one.  He’s only the first boss but due to a horrible team dynamic, player ineptitude, and one player deciding to go permanently AFK less than a minute into the run, he kicked our asses.  He one-shotted me right away and the rest of the team died because nobody would heal themselves or disengage from battle even though we had two pallies and a shadow priest.  We all just gave up after that.

The last thing I remember, I was drinking some water and I heard these gigantic, pounding footsteps.

The last thing I remember, I was drinking some water and I heard these gigantic, pounding footsteps.

Surprisingly, he didn’t aggro even though he passed very close to  me.

Where's the KABOOM?  There was supposed to be an earth-shattering KABOOM!

Where's the KABOOM? There was supposed to be an earth-shattering KABOOM!

Not to be confused with the Illudium Q-36 Explosive Space Modulator as designed by Marvin the Martian.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

