Cycle of Weight Gain

  1. Drink Coffee.
  2. Chlorogenic acid in coffee eats blood glucose molecules.
  3. Get shakes from low blood sugar.
  4. Walk to vending machine and purchase bag of Famous Amos cookies.
  5. Fill Coffee Cup for dunking cookies.
  6. Dunk cookies in coffee and eat.
  7. Drink remaining coffee with bits of cookie matter.
  8. Repeat steps 2-8 until you’re sick of cookies / overcaffeinated.

That’s my normal pre-lunch schedule when I’m at work.  At home, I only drink coffee once and normally have no access to Famous Amos cookies.  When I get the shakes from low blood sugar, I usually eat a piece of Nutella toast.  The Doc is aware of this cycle and checks my A1C and blood sugar levels every 3 months to make sure I don’t have diabetes.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on February 9, 2010 - 1:28 PM

    Oh, Famous Amos cookies…I wish I had some right now.

Leave a Reply

