The Adventures of Stonecipher, Dwarven Defender

Achievement Completed:  Shadowfang Keep

Achievement Completed: Shadowfang Keep

Even though I signed on as a tank, we decided to allow someone with better armor to tank that run.  Even though I’m tanking spec, I do have a rather nice DPS axe.

Achievement Complete:  Blackfathom Deeps

Achievement Complete: Blackfathom Deeps

I did tank BFD quite successfully.

Achievement Complete:  Giddy Up!

Achievement Complete: Giddy Up!

With the money I made running SFK and BFD, I was able to buy riding lessons and a level 1 ram.

I love sheep.

I love sheep.

I’ve been /loveing all the critters I see to complete this achievement.

The inn in Menethil

The inn in Menethil

Everything’s decorated for the Love Is In The Air festival.

Love Is In The Air

Love Is In The Air

Outside, too

Outside, too

The type of place I'd like to visit

The type of place I'd like to visit

I took this shot for the Love Is In The Air decorations but this is a good example of the type of place I’d like to visit IRL.  Plenty of beer served in wooden / stone / tin mugs with lids.  Animal heads on the wall, huge ornately carved stones, and gigantic kegs of ale.  Not to mention the amazing piles of food everywhere.

A Keg of Ale, a Vase of Roses, and Thou

A Keg of Ale, a Vase of Roses, and Thou

Flowers look out of place in a Dwarf tavern

Flowers look out of place in a Dwarf tavern

Clash of two worlds

Clash of two worlds

Achievement Complete:  Stormwind Stockade

Achievement Complete: Stormwind Stockade

The group didn’t feel it necessary to keep the tank alive for the boss fight.  Then again, I didn’t end up doing much as tank since the Dranei Shaman, the druid in cat form, and the hunter’s bear pet kept stealing all my aggro.  Even a taunt didn’t get enough threat to hold it for long.

Hail to the King, Baby!

Hail to the King, Baby!

5 daily quests completed.  Yayy!!

Ugh.  Goblins.

Ugh. Goblins.

Even though they have their uses, I’ve never had much respect for goblins.  Capitalism isn’t one of my favorite economic systems and this is a good example of why.

Anything to make a silver...

Anything to make a silver...

  1. #1 by Joshua on February 8, 2010 - 12:49 PM

    I have problems.

    Syre is my main. He’s only got around 100G on him. I actually feel bad for him when I send his gold to my other toons. Which is kinda weird.

Leave a Reply

