Upcoming Coffee Purchase

I’m down to my last two cups of Caribou Blend.  Please suggest a new coffee for me to try.  Thanks!

  1. #1 by Phillip on February 9, 2010 - 11:27 PM

    Did you ever find a new coffee?

  2. #3 by Chadwick on February 10, 2010 - 5:11 AM

    You know, I’d make suggestions, but I’m still working on trying your suggestions.

    • #4 by Joshua on February 10, 2010 - 7:24 AM

      Ah. Well for what it’s worth, Caribou Blend could be a new go-to coffee for me. It’s very good and very forgettable. That’s a good thing because you don’t want your coffee to demand your attention when you’re trying to get work done.

  3. #5 by Joshua on February 10, 2010 - 10:30 AM

    To this end, I have obtained two samples of coffee from Stone Creek: One Dark Sumatra and One Dark Guatemala. I plan to sample them these next two days in a French Press and see which I prefer.

    • #6 by Chadwick on February 10, 2010 - 10:59 AM

      I actually went to grab coffee today, and couldn’t find anything I wanted to try more than the Starbucks Caffe Verona blend. I feel so dirty buying the Starbucks stuff, but the other one I was considering (Dunkin’ Donuts Dark Roast—I’m looking for every-day coffee here) only came in pre-ground format.

      • #7 by Joshua on February 10, 2010 - 11:14 AM

        One can be forgiven for purchasing Caffe Verona. It’s a lot tastier than most other things that Bigbucks sells. Makes good espresso, too.

        • #8 by Chadwick on February 10, 2010 - 11:41 AM

          I’ve never had it before, but that’s good to hear.

Leave a Reply

