Syre vs. the Rolling Server Restarts

Okay, since Blizzard is rebooting their realm clusters this morning, I’ll take the time to post updates on Syre and Co.

I’ve been playing some alts I’ve had lying around.  I pop onto Syre for instance runs, PvP, and leveling skills but I’m in that awkward slump where all my quests are green and still tough as hell because I have terribly low gear for my level.  Case in point:  My chestpiece is rated for level 37 and I’m level 63.  So until I make enough gold for some decent PvE gear, I’ll play an alt or two.

Rare Necromancer in the Plaguelands

Rare Necromancer in the Plaguelands

At least she dropped a green I can auction

At least she dropped a green I can auction

Chromie offers hospitality

Chromie offers hospitality

For those who don’t know, Chromie is a Bronze Dragon disguised as a gnome.  She sees time as just another dimension – that is, she moves about the past, present, and future at will.  Because of this, her personality is a bit strange.  She lives in Andorhal.  Specifically, she prefers to live there before the Scourge invaded.  But for the benefit of the future, she sometimes has to live in the present.  Confused yet?  Her big reward after completing a level 60 raid against the undead bosses of Darrowshire is a cup of tea with sugar.

Rare Elite Ogre in Hordemar City, LBRS

Rare Elite Ogre in Hordemar City, LBRS

I had a rather successful LBRS run and we took down this rare elite ogre mob.

Achievement Completed:  Lower Blackrock Spire

Achievement Completed: Lower Blackrock Spire

Rare lowbie mob in southern Felwood

Rare lowbie mob in southern Felwood

An artsy shot of the Dark Portal

An artsy shot of the Dark Portal

Also note the white shirt.  February 2 is the Presentation of our Lord in the Revised Common Lectionary.  I now have the gold and black shirts to complete the full set of Liturgical colors (minus the pink for the Third Sunday in Advent).  Remember, I have no life.

The Outland Sky

The Outland Sky

Meet Monarvo:  the cynical old Gnome who aspires to technomancy

Meet Monarvo: the cynical old Gnome who aspires to technomancy

Gotta love tongue-in-cheek humor

Gotta love tongue-in-cheek humor

Another of my favorites is when the Stormwind guards comment about the mailboxes and how they’ve seen people pull horses, sandwiches, and entire burning campfires out of them.

Trampled to death by a small forest

Trampled to death by a small forest

The context on this one is funny:  We were doing DM West and were totally clueless about how to proceed.  I thottbotted the dungeon and finally got to the point where we have to turn off the five crystal pylons to release Immol’thar.  I even mapped out the locations of all five pylons.  The tank was complaining that the dungeon was so damn boring and monotonous and he longed for a change of scenery.  He remarked as he charged into battle with a tree, “Now THIS is much better!”  About twenty seconds later, I snapped the shot above.  I have no idea what we aggroed but about 20 level 65 elite trees trampled us to death.  I then snidely remarked to the tank that lying dead from being run over by a passing forest was MUCH preferable to monotonously killing manageable mobs and getting XP for it.  🙂

Voidwalkers are kings of limbo parties

Voidwalkers are kings of limbo parties

That’s one of the side effects of being a demon summoned into a plane of existence where you don’t belong:  The physics are all different.  It takes a while to realize that gravity pulls you DOWN, not sort-of-diagonally.

Syre:  Master Tailor

Syre: Master Tailor

Thanks in part to me hoarding bails of Runecloth, I was able to level tailoring 50 skill points in one sitting.  Now I’m almost up to making items I can actually use at my level and I still have 62G + whatever proceeds I get from my auctions of everything I made while leveling my tailoring skill.  BTW, at 350, I plan to specialize in Mooncloth Tailoring – it has the best Holy Priest set outside of 25-man drops.

  1. #1 by Joshua on February 4, 2010 - 8:13 AM

    Burnt coffee with a ton of milk in it tastes like hot buttered popcorn.

Leave a Reply

