As I Lie Here, pt. 2 (Updated)

The other day I posted an entry about how anxious I was. Not but a day or so after I posted did I realize that one of my anxious feelings was baseless; it’d take another day or two before that one got alleviated. But the short of it is that I was talking to someone, thinking stuff wasn’t going well, and not wanting to move forward. Well, inevitably, I did. It got me to where I’m going tomorrow, which is on a date, which is a damned good outcome considering. I should be anxious because it’s tomorrow, but, we talked yesterday after she got out of work and brought it up that it was on Thursday. That really brought everything down, I’m not thinking anything bad, and just kind of calm about it. Now, an hour before it happens, I’m sure that’ll be a completely different story and I’ll be wishing for it to be Tuesday or Wednesday instead.

Update:
As I said I’d post an update, here it is. Our original plan wasn’t going to work, because she had to go in early (one of her coworkers had a familial death and she is the only other person there that knows what she does). She gets done with school at …12:10…and she had work at 3, so it wouldn’t have made for much time at the original plan. Instead, we grabbed lunch and hung out for a bit. A bit being a couple hours, we parted ways at about a quarter to 3 and there is no doubt in my mind that she didn’t get to work in time. 75 city blocks take a little bit longer than 15 minutes here. As we were leaving, she mentioned that she had a good time and that we should do our original thing yet. All in all, it was fun and is looking promising.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on February 3, 2010 - 1:16 PM

    I expect an update, post-event.

    • #2 by Phillip on February 3, 2010 - 10:52 PM

      And you’ll get one, probably later on though. She starts work at kind of a weird time, I have a couple errands to run, then it’s supper time, then poker, then I’ll post an update.

Leave a Reply

