FLASH!

Well, I thought Christmas at Teh Table (via Josh’s house–and thank you to Josh, and pass along our thanks to your mother for putting up with us) went rather well.  My thanks also go out to everyone for showing up, and for the wonderful gifts I received.  They were all excellent.

On a completely unrelated note, when I returned home, I got the 64-bit Flash plugin installed for Firefox in Fedora, and now everything on Linux works flawlessly.  Better than flawlessly, to be honest–it’s vastly superior to Windows in most ways, and I hadn’t realized it until I struggled with Windows for the better part of a week and still failed to accomplish what basically took 15 minutes of waiting after clicking two buttons upon switching over to Fedora.  I’m going to go install Wine now, and get Guild Wars running.  Then I don’t think I’ll ever have to leave Fedora again, and I’ll have to go ahead and change up my boot loader, so it doesn’t send me to Windows first.

  1. #1 by Andrew D. on December 18, 2009 - 10:18 PM

    Wait, you play Guild Wars? Since when?

    • #2 by Chadwick on December 18, 2009 - 10:43 PM

      Since Black Friday, when Steam had the trilogy for $25, and Christa and I picked it up.

  2. #3 by Joshua on December 19, 2009 - 10:27 AM

    Well I’m glad everybody had fun. Thanks for all the wonderful gifts.

Leave a Reply

