Anyone free on Saturday evening?

I’m being installed as Junior Deacon of Lake Lodge for the 6010 A.L. Masonic Year.  Lake Masonic Center is at 1235 E. Howard Avenue, Milwaukee (on Howard and Clement Sts.).  Installation begins at 7:00 and usually lasts about an hour.  Everyone is welcome.  Parking is available behind the building in the parking lot off of Clement St. (across from Scotty’s).

  1. #1 by Chadwick on December 11, 2009 - 9:33 AM

    Not sure. Saturday’s my birthday, and I get to spend my day tearing up tile as a reward, so that my parents can put down the carpet they want. So I think I probably won’t make it. But congratulations!

    I just hope there’s no extra parts left over after they install you. That sort of thing always makes me worry that something’s wrong.

    • #2 by Joshua on December 11, 2009 - 9:37 AM

      LOL. Yeah.

      Happiness of the Birthday Times of the Chad! Consider the bottle to be your birthday prsnt, too. Had I known, I would’ve gotten you a card, too.

    • #3 by Joshua on December 11, 2009 - 9:39 AM

      I remember doing that this summer to lay the new tile floor. Ripped up carpeting, old tile, very old linoleum, VERY old tile, beef-based adhesive, and some hardwood. That was highly unpleasant. 🙂

    • #4 by MHook on December 11, 2009 - 9:31 PM

      happy birthday chad

  2. #6 by MHook on December 11, 2009 - 9:33 PM

    and as to joshes thing tomorow, I’m obligated to go out for claire’s birthday, and i agreed like 2-3 weeks ago, so sorry

  3. #7 by Phillip on December 12, 2009 - 2:13 AM

    Sorry, I don’t think I can. I’m getting started making the pierogi for Christmas. Sauerkraut, mashed taters, bryndza, apple and cherry stuffed too.

    Little things are a PITA to make.

    Congrats though!

Leave a Reply

