Oh, the places I’ve been!

I decided that since I couldn’t afford all of my level 60 spells, I was going to take a break from questing and go exploring.

The Azeroth side of the Dark Portal

The Azeroth side of the Dark Portal

Hellfire Peninsula

Hellfire Peninsula

The Draenor side of the Dark Portal

The Draenor side of the Dark Portal

I sopped to kill a rare spawn in the Blasted Lands

I sopped to kill a rare spawn in the Blasted Lands

Proof that I actually killed him

Proof that I actually killed him

Explore Blasted Lands:  Complete

Explore Blasted Lands: Complete

Explore Dun Morogh:  Complete

Explore Dun Morogh: Complete

Explore Hillsbrad Foothills:  Complete

Explore Hillsbrad Foothills: Complete

Blood Elves have pretty scenery

Blood Elves have pretty scenery

And pretty architecture

And pretty architecture

Explore Eversong Woods:  Complete

Explore Eversong Woods: Complete

Exploring an enemy capital city is most difficult, I found out.  I’m only level 60 and the guards are either 65 elites or boss-level.  I must’ve died over 20 times.  My armor was trashed before all was said and done.

 

  1. #1 by Chadwick on December 1, 2009 - 6:52 PM

    Very nice photo travelogue.

  2. #2 by Matt on December 2, 2009 - 10:00 AM

    Very nice!

    Oh, people run into capitals naked for a reason.

    FYI.

    • #3 by Matt on December 2, 2009 - 10:01 AM

      And if you’re on an RP server, just say that you decided to go streaking 😉

      • #4 by Joshua on December 2, 2009 - 11:58 AM

        I’m on a PVP server but I’m afraid I don’t quite get how running into capitals naked is an advantage. The guards don’t kill you any less quickly.

Leave a Reply

