“Gifts”

Hey, I’ve been looking at my liquor shelf, and I’ve found that I’ve got some…extras; stuff I don’t actually like, and have replaced with versions I actually do like.  So, I’m here to offer you all a special deal.  Open, partially-consumed bottles of liquors, free to anyone who wants to claim them.  Claim them individually, or collectively:

Brandy, Amaretto, and Vodka

That is:

Of them, you can see roughly the levels on the first two, and they’re still mostly full.  I’d say about 30-35% of the vodka has been consumed.   So if you’re interested in any of these, let me know.

  1. #1 by Paul on November 26, 2009 - 10:48 PM

    I Lay Claim to the Stolichnaya!

  2. #3 by Phillip on November 26, 2009 - 11:45 PM

    The Korbel works in mixed drinks pretty well, so I’ll stake that one if no one else wants it.

    • #4 by Chadwick on November 27, 2009 - 12:06 AM

      Two down, one to go.

    • #5 by Chadwick on November 27, 2009 - 12:06 AM

      Oh, and the reason I’m getting rid of it is because I don’t like the Korbel in mixed drinks; it’s too overpowering for me. I prefer my E&J, which is much more subtle.

      • #6 by Phillip on November 27, 2009 - 12:21 AM

        Really? E&J is good. But the best Old Fashioned I’ve ever had was made with Korbel. But then it’s kind of competing with several different intense flavors. You have a ton of bitters, cherry juice, sugar, and sometimes orange.

        Though, I will say, Korbel straight just burns. But on the rocks…with tons of rocks…and after they’ve started to melt..it’s more tolerable.

        • #7 by Chadwick on November 27, 2009 - 6:54 AM

          Well, I’m glad for you, then.

  3. #8 by jed on November 27, 2009 - 1:48 PM

    ill have at the amaretto if u dont mind

Leave a Reply

