The Secret of my Cellar

Exhibit A:  The Evidence:

Discount Liquor's Sales Paper

Discount Liquor's Sales Paper

Since I live below a family of inbred hicks (I wish I could find my Red Eye article again), we who live below are restricted to a small portion of the basement for our storage.  Those who live above have most of the basement, the back hallway, and the attic.  Accordingly, I have concealed the location of my cellar from almost everyone.  But to you, dear readers, I will reveal it in case you ever want to break into my house.  I wouldn’t want you to have to go without beer while robbing me.

The Kitchen Door

The kitchen door, or where Christa stood during Teh Gathering I

Teh Back Hallway

Teh Back Hallway

Going Down?

Going Down?

Not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell

Not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell

The Laundry

The Laundry

The fly swatter doesn’t belong to us.  Neither does the laundry facility.  My mother and I do our laundry at a laundromat.  We don’t relish the idea of our clothes coming out of the dryer with wads of dog hair stuck to them.

Our Locker

Our Locker

This is the only storage space we’re allowed in the entire house.  The shitty part is that we can’t lock it.  You’ll see why in a moment.

State of the Art Nylon Rope Security

State of the Art Nylon Rope Security

Really just to keep the door from flopping open and blocking the laundry.

Our Crap and the reason we can't lock the door

Our Crap and the reason we can't lock the door

We can’t lock the door because the breaker panels are in here.  Most of what we store here is seasonal – the fans, air conditioners, golf clubs, and flower pots go here during winter, and the dehumidifier, Christmas stuff, etc. go here during the summer.  The Jensen 80 watt 3-way shelf speakers just live here.  Anyone want them?  They work fine but I have no place to use them.

A disassembled bookcase and some flower pots

A disassembled bookcase and some flower pots

The Cover of the Cellar

The Cover of the Cellar

<Insert Zelda secret music here.>

<Insert Zelda Secret Music Here>The Current Contents

Kinda slim.  Which is the reason for this post.  I’ma go shopping later today at Discount Liquor.  I plan to get some holiday brews for next year to put down here, as well as some general brews for consumption at various points throughout the year.  Any suggestions this time?  Thanks!

  1. #1 by Phillip on November 23, 2009 - 10:04 AM

    The booze prices really don’t seem too bad. A couple things were $5 or $10 less than I spent last year, so who knows. Also, I like how they go through the listing of the brands then it just says “Absinthe” for the type and brand.

    • #2 by Joshua on November 23, 2009 - 10:49 AM

      Heh. I noticed that, too. I’m assuming that it’s just Lucid. That’s what they had the last time I checked.

  2. #3 by Joshua on November 24, 2009 - 7:18 AM

    The Chad, did you fix the caption in the last pic? The angle brackets didn’t show up at first and now they do. If so, thanks!

    • #4 by Chadwick on November 24, 2009 - 8:36 AM

      Nope. They fixed themselves before I saw them.

Leave a Reply

