The Occupation of some time

I already have one Sun Certification – Sun Certified Java Associate as of June 25, 2009.  Now I’m going for another:  Sun Certified Solaris Associate.  Here’s my first lesson:

Opening slide

The title slide of the first lesson

I figure that if I wanna be a Solaris Sysadmin, it’s good to be certifiable.  I knew 99% of what was covered.  The 1% I didn’t know was the printing.  Specifically, the lpstat command.  Mainly because I never had cause to use it before.  Sonow I know more about printing under Solaris (and any lpd-based UNIX printing system).  Yayyy!!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

