Coffee makes coffee only when it’s a grind

This morning, I’m wery butt-draggy.  So I go to make a coffee.  So I grab my bag of beans and pour some into the gold mesh basket, fill the tank, and start the kaffemakerie.  Except that instead of a coffee, I now have nasty brown water and a mesh strainer full of nasty, slimy beans.  What went wrong?  Well, for starters, I just doused some coffee beans in hot water.  Apparently, I missed the step where I make the beans into grinds and then put the grinds into the basket.  Yeah.  So I’m trying it again.  I’m angry at my practice amplifier.  He has an internal ground that connects to the ground pin in the plug.  Except the plug’s ground pin is broken off and filled with plastic.  So the amp has a wery nice hum that drowns out anything I try to feed into it.  I’m trying to learn the whole Cast Your Fate to the Wind on the Stick.  So far I have the bass line down pat.  I’ma see if they have the sheet music available for purchase anywhere online.

  1. #1 by Joshua on November 17, 2009 - 10:02 AM

    Lol – I misspelled “doused” as “Dowsed” in the above. For those who aren’t aware, dowsing is the pseudoscientific process of finding buried groundwater using a forked branch (“dowsing rod”) to tune in to the earth energies. It’s been proven to be bullshit time and time again but there are tons of people who believe it works so I’m willing to give it to them. At any rate, I wasn’t dowsing for coffee (heh – using a stick to find hidden coffee beans in my cupboard), but dousing it in hot water, uselessly.

    • #2 by Chadwick on November 17, 2009 - 2:22 PM

      Are you sure you weren’t dowsing for the hot water?

      • #3 by Joshua on November 17, 2009 - 2:25 PM

        Possible, but unlikely as I knew where the hot water was: In the pipes. 😛

  2. #4 by Joshua on November 17, 2009 - 1:46 PM

    When I went to make my pot noodle for lunch today, I accidentally poured boiling water all over the lid and my arm… That wasn’t fun.

Leave a Reply

