Christmas Food

Dresdner Christstollen

Dresdner Christstollen

I plan to make a Stollen for Christmas.  Would anyone be interested in having some?  Instead of powdered sugar, though, mine’s gonna have royal icing.

Or, if not Stollen, how about another German sweet, Apfelkuchen?  I can make that, too.  Or heck, any German Christmas sweet, like Pfeffernüsse?  I have all my great aunts’ and grandmother’s recipes, as well as my German Milwaukee, its History and its Recpies book.  In addition to whatever German sweet I make (I really like Stollen, though), I will make peanut butter squares, too.  It’s just Special K held together with sticky peanut butter candy and coated in chocolate.  It’s really freaking good, though.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

