Shameless Plug

Please allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Joshua Armstrong.  I am an IT professional.  I majored in Computer Science in high school and Management Information Systems in college.  I graduated with honors in 2007 from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree.

I have eight years of experience as a UNIX system administrator, including six years of U.S. Air Force UNIX administration.  I am a skilled programmer and can learn new languages quite easily.  I have experience developing software with C for UNIX, C++ for Win32, C/gtk+, C/Motif, Java, Java Swing, Java Persistence API, Perl, CGI/Perl, PHP, Ruby on Rails, SQL, and Bourne and Korn shells for UNIX.

I have designed and administered Oracle 9i and 10g database systems on Sun Solaris 8, 9, and 10.  I have designed and administered MySQL database systems on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4 and 5.  I have experience using SAP, JasperAnalysis, and Pentaho Mondrian business intelligence systems.

My college courses have prepared me to integrate well into the corporate business culture and understand business requirements, application architecture and design, and business data processing technologies like Software as a Service, Service Oriented Architecture, and Web Services Integrated Application Development.

I have been out of work since November 28.  I am seeking a position where I can utilize my programming, software development, database design, or system administration skills.  My ideal job would be working with UNIX systems as that is my background and my passion.

Here’s a link to my resume:  ftp://ftp.lakemasoniccenter.org/pub/doc/Armstrong,%20Joshua.doc

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 16, 2009 - 8:10 AM

    The link is dead. E-mail me at jarmstrong@wi.rr.com if you want a copy of my resume.

    • #2 by Joshua on May 20, 2010 - 12:51 PM

      The link is alive again.

Leave a Reply

