What I’ve Been Up To

Last Thursday and Friday I went to the dentist for yet another root canal treatment (and if I knew how to scan a x-ray I’d do it to show how big the abscess was), and for a crown. My teeth are officially going to way of the dodo bird. Saturday, well, the date got moved to Saturday because I was heading out of town on Sunday to pick up the pup. I have no idea how it was a 3 hour drive out there but only an hour and a half back. I was just glad I beat the GPS time for when it said I should be back home. Yesterday we set up another date for this weekend, and I’m getting better with the 80 bajillion txts every day (no, seriously, over the past 4 days there have easily been 500 txts), though it is annoying the hell out of everyone else. And, as I made mention of somewhere else, Harry decided to take Joyce off of life support, but her body remains yet in Charlotte. And, lastly, pictures of the puppy!

  1. #1 by Christa on August 9, 2011 - 4:22 PM

    What kind of puppy?

    • #2 by Phillip on August 9, 2011 - 5:33 PM

      She’d be an Australian Cattle Dog/Australian Shepard mix.

      • #3 by Joshua on August 9, 2011 - 6:40 PM

        Aww nice. If I got a dog it would be a Tamaskan or Utonagan. I seem to like dogs with lupine attributes. My uncle brought his new rescue kitten up with him… I asked him if he’s asked a vet what kind of cat it was. He did indicated he’s asked a vet about the “breed” of cat. Species would be more appropriate – it’s an F2 Bengal – usually illegal for sale due to it being HALF OCELOT. :/

        • #4 by Phillip on August 10, 2011 - 12:47 AM

          My uncle used to have, I don’t remember what it was, but I think it was an all white husky.

          That cat actually seems kind of nifty too, and I’m not really too much of a cat person.

          • #5 by Joshua on August 10, 2011 - 8:03 AM

            The crazy relatives upstairs have a half American Eskimo, half Shetland Sheepdog. Looks very wolf-like – basically an Alaskan Malamute with brown eyes and long hair. Very pretty dog. The neighbors have a giant malamute and she’s beautiful (140lbs!) and such a sweetie! I tend to get along with dogs that have social/pack personalities. Malamutes, Samoyeds, Huskies, Klee Kai, American Eskimo, etc. Also, I think they’re very pretty animals in general.

        • #6 by Joshua on August 10, 2011 - 7:58 AM

          Actually, only a quarter ocelot – I looked it up – an F2 bengal cat is 1/4 ocelot. An F3 is 1/8 and an F4 (commonly sold for pets) is 1/16. F1 would be 1/2 ocelot. 1-3 are usually kept for breeding. Not sure why/how this one ended up in a shelter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

