What drug should I never try?

What Drug should you NEVER try? is a little web quiz asking a series of questions about the potential effects of drugs and how you feel about them in order to determine which drug(s) you should never go near.  The quiz has been making the rounds a bit; I know Christa took it last week, and this morning, I received it from Phil.  So, naturally, I took the quiz, and my results were…a bit confusing.

As you can see, according to the graphic at the top, I should totally be avoiding Alcohol.  Or, as they put it, “Booze.”  But when you look further down, at the breakdown of the results, they note that a higher score indicates that the drug would be worse for me.  As such, from the graphic, you might expect that Alcohol would have the highest score.  This is not the case—Marijuana does.  I’ll be honest, I’m not sure what happened there, but I’d rather partake in Booze than Marijuana.  Which seems to be borne out by the actual score breakdown.  So I guess I’m wondering whether anyone else got results like this (some big negative numbers, and particularly a graphic that seems wrong).

I will say, though, that the high negative numbers—exceeding the absolute value of everything but Marijuana—for Salvia (and almost for Mushrooms and Cocaine) would seem to indicate that in fact I should go and make use of such substances.  Considering how unhappy it makes me to have any notable alterations to my motor and mental functions, I think I’ll stick to some light drinking from time to time, and leave the dissociative and hallucinogenic substances to someone else.

,

  1. #1 by Joshua on June 2, 2010 - 8:09 AM

    The one I should avoid most is the one that the quiz recommended Chad should try: Salvia


    Learn about Drug Addiction Treatment or find a salvia Rehab Center today

    • #2 by Joshua on June 2, 2010 - 8:12 AM

      Here are my scores:

      • #3 by Joshua on June 2, 2010 - 8:15 AM

        I know I don’t like marijuana as all it does is make me unable to focus and mildly frustrated at my lack of productivity. I know I don’t like LSD because after I was a glass of orange juice afraid to be spilled, I fell into a lot of nausea and motion sickness. I do know that I like alcohol in small doses but I hate being plastered. I like being warm and fuzzy but not dizzy and unbalanced. I’ve never tried any of the others and I don’t intend to.

        • #4 by Joshua on June 2, 2010 - 8:21 AM

          I like the way it “recommends” heroin. I consider alcohol, marijuana, LSD, mushrooms, and Salvia to have redeeming qualities along with their sometimes dangerous side effects. The same can’t be said for MDMA, heroine, cocaine (esp. crack), methamphetamine, formaldehyde, aerosol propellants, etc. Those have no redeeming qualities in my book.

  2. #5 by Phillip on June 2, 2010 - 8:56 AM

    I had no negatives with a couple in the thousand range. MDMA was the highest at somewhere around 1650.

    I’ve also heard of it being used medicinally, mainly for the treatment of PTSD. Though, in place of that on Josh’s list, I’d like to add a speedball.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

