Purses and Stuff

I’m still addicted to craftster even though the swap I had been working on is now done, at least for me. I wanted to share the things I made, and the things I was lucky enough to get in return.

Most of you remember this I’m sure. It turned out really well I think. I got a few compliments on craftster from it.

Here’s a shot of the pockets I put in. I thought I did well for bs-ing them. I also love lining fabric. The fish scale looks so cool and it goes with the whole sea creature thing.

I also made this apron for my partner as she is an avid cupcake baker. I really loved the fabric I used. I’m going to be making stuff out of the left overs for sure.

Here’s the hand mirror I made. It was meant to look hand made, so I’m not worried that it’s not perfect.

A small zipper pouch. I loved making this thing, and I have plans to make a dozen more.

And the finished TARDIS iPod Touch cozy. It looks so much better than I thought it would.

Well then, on to what I got in exchange!

That knit purse is boss. I have never made anything as cool and textured as that thing. Also it’s a Doctor Who book!

I’m happy she didn’t finish the edges of the lining of the purse. I like them raw and edgy. It gives it some flash. Also, star buttons, how cool is that?

Loved this coin purse too. It came with money inside.

This is a pen case, and it came with pens. I think it looks like a sleeping bag. Still, I couldn’t make this, well if I tried I could, but now I don’t have too.

I’m really happy with my first craft swap. I love everything, she loved everything, and now I’m signed up for two more swaps. Yey! If you’d like to see the rest of the items made by this group, check out the Gallery.

, , ,

  1. #1 by rosieroyalty on June 5, 2009 - 10:17 AM

    Wow this looks like so much fun! You both have some awesome talent! Everything is super cool.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

